The Notes and Reason Codes tab of a student’s Appointment Details offers several levels of privacy for notes.
When a user sets their meeting notes to “private,” only they can see those notes. No other user, not even a ConexED administrator, can see the notes. In Figure 1, the counselor has written a note, set it to private, and saved it. In Figure 2, a user who is in the same group, sees a message stating “Meeting notes have been set to private by the Meeting Moderator.”
Private Notes as seen by the user who wrote them.
Private Notes cannot be seen by other users.
When a user sets their meeting notes to “local,” only those assigned as a user in the same group can see the notes. Those assigned the front desk role or group admin role in the same group cannot see the notes, regardless of their role. Figure 3 shows notes written by one group user as seen by another user in the same group. Figure 4 shows the same appointment details as seen by a user in a different group; they cannot see the notes.
Local Notes as seen by another user in the same group.
Local Notes cannot be seen by users in other groups.
Public Notes can be seen by any user, front desk, or admin across the departments.
Public Notes as seen by another user in the same group.
Public Notes as seen by another user in a different group.